New Jersey Forward Ben Muthersbaugh makes NCAA Commitment

Jul 5, 2023

The New Jersey Titans, proud members of the North American Hockey League (NAHL), are pleased to announce that forward Ben Muthersbaugh will be continuing his academic and hockey career with Union College. The Union College Dutchmen are a Division 1 hockey program that plays in the Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference (ECAC). 

In his first year with New Jersey after being a part of the 2022 Tender Class, the Gilford, NH native recorded 40 total points (21 goals and 19 assists) in 58 games played. Ben became an important piece of the Titans’ successes of the 22-23 campaign as he came in a cemented himself as an important piece of the New Jersey power play where he contributed constantly, leading to finishing 2nd on the team in goals. 

Ben commented that, “My time in Jersey was nothing but great. From the coaching staff, to the facilities, to the veteran guys who took me under their wing after a Robertson Cup victory the year before.” He continued by saying, “I would not have been able to get to where I am today without my year with the Titans. I can’t thank everyone enough in the organization from the top down, for all of their support and guidance throughout this process.”

Head Coach and General Manager Craig Doremus had this to say about Ben’s commitment, “We are so happy for Ben and the Muthersbaugh family on this tremendous accomplishment. Ben came to New Jersey last season driven and motivated to develop and grow as a player and person. He worked hard from day one of camp and continued to improve throughout the season.” Doremus also mentioned, “He worked diligently to improve his overall game and put the time and work in that was necessary to do so. Union is getting a young man who hasn’t even scratched the surface of what he can be. We couldn’t be more proud of Ben and look forward to the remainder of his junior hockey career and seeing his college career play out.”

Union College is located in Schenectady, NY. The Dutchmen are led by Josh Hauge.